Day 2 | Vegan For A Week

vegan day 2

Today was just too delicious for words. I’m just going to get straight into this one.

Breakfast:

Benefit Harvest Morn Cereal with chopped strawberries & almond milk

Then after this, I had a shower and pampered myself a bit due to the crazy upcoming deadlines this week. I was feeling a bit run down so I finished the rest of my Cocoa Chaos Wholefood Energy Bar and within an hour I was feeling tons better and finished my essay!

Lunch:

Fried Courgettes, Mushrooms & Peppers – cooked in soy sauce (can you see the obsession here?)

Quorn Vegan Nuggets

Tortilla Chips

After this I made myself an English Breakfast tea using unsweetened Soya milk. I’d made one with sweetened almond milk the day before and really didn’t like it, but I really enjoyed it with soya milk because you could actually taste the tea.

Dinner:

Two sandwiches on brown bread filled with the following:

Vegan Margarine

1 Avocado

3 Cauldron Vegan Sausages

A lil’ bit of Tomato Ketchup

I really enjoyed all of my meals today. Some were just variations of what I ate yesterday but I’m still trying new things everyday which I really like. In terms of energy, I feel a lot better today than yesterday and maybe this is because I incorporated a lot more carbs this time and had a bigger breakfast.

I just can’t wait to eat that damn brownie.

x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

