Hello.

img_4678

Hi, my name is Kate.

I can’t explain how long it’s taken me to start a blog again. I’ve had a few in the past that never really went anywhere, purely because I didn’t have the confidence in myself to pursue anything from it, let alone share it with people. But, as time has gone on, I’ve learnt that you really don’t need to give a shit what people think – sometimes this is hard, I will admit – but I just enjoy this type of thing.

I love to write. So, so much. And I could go on for hours about how much I love it and why i think free-verse poetry is such a beautiful thing but instead, I will just say that I want to use this blog to document my journey. Whether that is a daily journey I’m going through or telling you about makeup products that I have bought one day that I want to share my thoughts on, or even just sharing a list of things that I achieved this week. Who knows! (Yay, the beauty of spontaneity)

So, I think that’s all for now (I’m useless at introducing myself so here’s three facts about me – I love writing lists, I can fit my whole fist in my mouth, I’m at university studying Songwriting)

Thanks for reading!

Things I achieved this week so far:

  • Started my blog
  • Exercised for the first time in what felt like years
  • Ate an avocado (have you seen how expensive they are? Of course this is an achievement)
  • Got out of bed and at least attempted to be a productive human every day

 

x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

